Governing Body - Coal Ash Institute of India

About Our Story

Coal Ash Institute of India is a not-for-profit registered professional society having its registration No. S/78004. It was registered under the West Bengal Society Registration Act 1961 in September 1994. The Institute was founded with the objective of acting as a knowledge centre for protecting the society and environment from pollution emanating from coal combustion products originating in thermal power plants and various process industries.

    • To promote and encourage advancement of literary, cultural, scientific and technical education of relevance. 
    • To help, if situation and funds permit, the needy students of all communities in the study of environment science and management.

25 Years


SL NO. Name Designation Occupation
1 Dr. A K Chatterjee President Emeritus Chairman, Conmat Technologies
2 Shri Dilip Kumar Sett President Project Consultant
3 Shri S N Laha Vice President Founder, CEO & Owner Natasha Ceramic & Consultancy Services
4 Shri S Guha Ray Vice President Consultant- Ash Handling Systems
5 Shri Shyamal Roy Vice President Former Senior Executive, WBPDCL
6 Shri Debashish Bhattacharya Secretary Consultant Engineer — Fly Ash Bricks & Blocks
7 Shri Benimadhab Kumar Treasurer MD, Benimadhab Constructiion Pvt Ltd
8 Shri Gautam Dasgupta Joint Secretary GM, Ash Handling, CESC Ltd
9 Shri Mainak Ghoshal Joint Secretary Professor of Civil Engineering & Consultant
10 Madhuri Bhattacharya Editor


Our Experience


Project Taken


Awards Own


Twitter Follower